Baked Mesquite Chicken, Steamed Sweet Potato, Spinach & Cucumber Salad

Standard
Baked Mesquite Chicken, Steamed Sweet Potato, Spinach & Cucumber Salad

Mesquite Chicken, Sweet Potato, Spinahc & Cucumber Salad

We are all busy, I’m constantly running throughout the day and by the time I come home at night the last thing I want to do is delay actually getting to ear while I prep, cook and assemble for an hour.

I find the easiest way for me to save time preparing dinner at night is by prepping my food over the weekend or one evening that I have time at the house and a shorter than usual to-do list.

For this recipe I already had my spinach washed and set aside in a container and my cucumber washed and ready to slice. I also had prepped my chicken by marinating earlier in the week.

Baked Mesquite Chicken
> 1 boneless, skinless chicken breast
> Vinegar
> Lemon Juice
> Vegetable Oil
> McCormick Grill Mates – Mesquite Marinade
Place your rinsed frozen chicken breast in a Ziploc bag, drizzle about 2 Tbsp. each of vinegar and lemon juice and about 1 Tbsp. of vegetable oil. Sprinkle about ¼ packet of Mesquite Marinade over chicken. Squeeze air out of bag and place in refrigerator.

Let your chicken marinade for however long you like, I’m usually busy and don’t get around to cooking mine for two or three days.

Take your Marinated chicken and place on a piece of foil, wrap the sides and ends up to make a little packet. Stick it in the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes; check on it about half way through.

While your chicken bakes tackle your potato and salad!

Steamed Sweet Potato
> Take your sweet potato, I had pre-washed mine, and stab it with a fork (aggression release!) Take a small kitchen towel, wet it with cold water and wring it out. Wrap your sweet potato in the towel and toss it in the microwave on high for 10 minutes.

Spinach & Cucumber Salad
> 1 cup of baby spinach
> ½ cup of sliced cucumbers
> 2 Tbsp. chipotle garlic salsa
Dump your spinach and cucumbers on a plate and drop your salsa on top. Done!

Super Fast, Super Delicious, Super Healthy

Nutritional Information – 147 Calories
½ Marinated Chicken Breast (70 calories)
½ Steamed Sweet Potato (57 calories)
1 cup Baby Spinach (7 calories)
½ cup Sliced Cucumber (8 calories)
2 Tbsp. Chipotle Garlic Salsa (5 calories)

Hare Nutrition = Speedy Kitchen

Leave a Reply

