Salad – Speed Demon Fuel

Standard

Quickest Meal in T&H History

Ready, Set, Go!

SAMSUNG

There is literally nothing I had to do to eat this meal, and look how full that plate is and how pretty it looks!

I actually ate this for lunch during the week; which meant that I was rushing home to quick shovel my face full before rushing back out.

I had previously made some oven roasted mixed veggies (think great value frozen mixed veggies dumped on a tray)

I also had marinated and cooked several pieces of chicken earlier in the week. To make this meal even QUICKER I had actually cut the chicken up into bite size pieces (not sure why…..)

I also had my standard big tub of salad, made from whatever veggies I felt like buying the last time I walked through the grocery store. I believe in this case my salad was; boston leaf lettuce, spinach, cucumber, green onion and maybe some zucchini (i mean it was good, just don’t remember the combination).

ANYHOW…..

The story goes; rush home from work, throw chicken and veggies on plate. Slam into microwave, 1 minute on the clock. Grab the salad and some fat-free italian dressing. | Ice cubes, lemon juice, water| –> into glass. Microwave is done. Pull that plate out, slap the salad on it; drizzle with dressing. DONE. EAT.

CALORIE COUNT

1 cup Broccoli & Cauliflower – Frozen…………………………33 caloriesHare Nutrition Logo
1/3 Chicken Breast………………………………………………….40 calories
1 serving Salad……………………………………………………….21 calories
1 Tbsp Fat-Free Italian Dressing………………………………..8 calories
TOTAL………………………………………………………………….102 calories

 

Leave a Reply

