Spicy Re-Mix

Standard

Remember this recipe? Spicy Chicken, Broccoli & Avocado
Spicy Chicken, Broccoli and Guacamole

Soooooo good! Ok so just a little while ago I posted this recipe…….
Spicy Chicken, Broccoli and Avocado on a bed of fresh, crispy lettuce.
Well…. I liked it so much that I went with a slight variation of it the next night.

Variation 1
Fish!      Tilapia!

Spicy TilapiaTilapia is super easy to work with. I followed the same steps from the spicy chicken and broccoli, just thawed my tilapia and liberally seasoned with cayenne pepper, black pepper, lemon juice and McCormick’s seasoning.

Calorie Count
   1 piece 3 oz Tilapia

100 calories

   2/3 cup Broccoli

20 calories

   4 Tbsp Avocado

92 calories

   3 Lettuce leaves

4 calories

Total Calories

216

Now, not intending to beat a good thing to death; but….

I really, really liked the way these last two plates turned out. AND. It’s so quick and easy that at the end of a long day at work I just can’t turn it down.

Variation 2

Again I had 1/2 a piece of chicken left over and sitting in my fridge. I also had a whole stalk of fresh broccoli and some baby spinach that needed to be used up. Spicy Chicken, Broccoli, Spinach
I chopped the broccoli up into bite size pieces and threw it on a baking sheet with lemon juice and seasonings. I also put my chicken on there with some extra non-stick spray and lemon juice to (keep my chicken from drying out).
I had never baked spinach in the oven before so I just winged it and sorta spread is out and and flat in and around the broccoli pieces. Made sure each piece of spinach got a little helping of spice and crossed my fingers.

Turned out delicious! The spinach got pretty flaky and crispy but I really liked the flavor and the textural difference when I mixed it in with the broccoli.

Calorie Count
   ½ Chicken Breast

60 calories

   1 cup Broccoli

31 calories

   1 cup Baby Spinach

7 calories

   5 Lettuce leaves

5 calories

Total Calories

103

So there you have it, three super simple, super quick, super delicious and super quick dinner recipes.

That’s a whole lot of ‘supers’ I just threw out there for you guys, ENJOY!

– T & H Body Hare Nutrition Logo

Leave a Reply

